FALLEN BEAUTY Trailer and Giveaway

February 4, 2014 at 8:49 am (Book Trailer, Fallen Beauty, Giveaways, Historical Fiction, Publicity, Social Media)

Fallen Beauty cover final

I am thrilled that there is only one month until the publication of my novel, FALLEN BEAUTY. My publisher has put together a trailer/interview about the novel, to let readers know more about the subject of the book, poet Edna St. Vincent Millay. Her writing and her life are fascinating, and I found her a captivating and challenging voice to capture.

I am excited to get the word out about FALLEN BEAUTY, and I  have 2 advanced reader copies to give away. If you would like to enter for a chance to win (US residents only), please share this post on social media by Thursday, February 6th at 9 PM EST, and comment on your favorite Millay poem, or if you would simply like to know more about her. (Brace yourself: she is a wild one!)

Without further ado, let me tell you more about FALLEN BEAUTY…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mTsaJBpfbWY

17 Comments

  1. stephanie said,

    I love her poem “afternoon on a hill”. I like the line, “I will touch a hundred flowers, and not pick one.”

  2. Carey said,

    I received Millay’s poems and bio for Christmas…so interested in getting to know her!

  3. Christina said,

    Daphne

  4. Holly Faur said,

    Cannot wait to learn more! I could use some blinding sunlight and buzzing bees about now.

  5. Kristina McMorris said,

    Great job, as always, roomie!

  6. linds84 said,

    Would love to learn more about her! Daphne is my favorite.

  7. Rhonda said,

    Read Savage Beauty can wait to read your book.

  8. Terry M said,

    I would love to know more about Edna. I don’t think I have ever read any of her poems. I will have to look some up and give them a go.

  9. Christine L. said,

    I’d say ….

    “MY candle burns at both ends;
    It will not last the night;
    But ah, my foes, and oh, my friends–
    It gives a lovely light!”

    (A Few Figs from Thistles)

  10. Elizabeth Bevins said,

    I adore Millay. I love Renascence! So beautiful. I have a first edition of that book of poetry. It’s a treasure! I’m so looking forward to Fallen Beauty. Erika Robuck is such a vibrant writer. Thanks you for this chance. I’ll pass to word about the give away.

  11. JJT said,

    Would love to learn more about Millay. I’ll retweet – @readsalways

  12. Rhonda said,

    I retweeted @rhondareads

  13. Cynthia Robertson said,

    Fascinating trailer, Erika. Your description of her home spooked me.

  14. Gina Ard said,

    Alms is my favorite of hers…very much looking forward to this book!

  15. erikarobuck said,

    Thanks so much for your comments, shares, and lovely poetry title contributions. Best of luck in the giveaway!

  16. Suzy said,

    I am not familiar with Millay’s poems. Would love to know more about her. Thanks, Erika.

  17. erikarobuck said,

    Using the highly scientific “pick a paper out of the hat” method, I have winners: GINA ARD and JJT (@readsalways)!!! Congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 139 other followers

