The Happy Place

Well, here it is.  My blog baby is born.  It was clean and easy.

Pictured above is my happy place.   Note the warm, hazelnut coffee, research and notes strewn about the desk, words on the screen–lots of them. 

I am a writer, so it only makes sense that I write.  I’ve started this blog as a way to chronicle my literary pursuits and musings, review books I’ve read, and explore all things literary in which I am involved.  It will be a snapshot of my daily immersion in both the art and business of writing, and I welcome your feedback. 

But for now, it’s back to my happy place.

6 thoughts on “The Happy Place

  1. Eileen Cortese says:

    Congratulations, Erika! The website is wonderful and your book sounds so intriguing. I am very impressed by all your hard work and dedication…you have my undying admiration! Good luck with all your writing endeavors and I can’t wait until your book comes out!

    Eileen Cortese

  2. Heather J. says:

    The website looks great and I LOVE the look of your blog! I’m adding it my Google Reader so I can keep up with all your news and thoughts. 🙂

  3. Bridal Bird says:

    Good luck! Can’t wait to check out the book!

  4. Kim Mattison says:

    Awesome job Erika!! Love the website and blog …. can’t wait until it is published!!

  5. Kiera says:

    You’re inspiring me!
    Looks great, Erika!

  6. Gran says:

    This website is great!! Beautiful job .
    It really sparks an interest in reading even for me 🙂
    Loved the tribute to Nixie. I must say that you echoed my sentiments exactly where dogs and any pets for that matter are concerned. I have developed a new appreciation for the impact they have on all of us especially when they pass on.

Leave a Reply

