Book Festivals

I am thrilled to report that I have been accepted at two local book festivals to sell my novel, Receive Me Falling

The first one, The CityLit Festival, takes place on April 18th at the Pratt Library in Baltimore.  It is sponsored by the Baltimore CityLit Project, which was started in 2004 to make Baltimore a more literate city.  They nurture local writers through workshops,  classes, meetings, and events that help to develop the literary culture of the city and state.  I’ll be at the CityLit Festival from 10-5.

The other event is the Baltimore Book Festival.  It runs from September 25-27th this year.  It is the premier literary festival in the area, and “features hundreds of author appearances and book signings, 100+  exhibitors and booksellers, non-stop readings on eight stages, cooking demos by celebrity chefs, poetry readings and workshops, panel discussions, walking tours, storytellers and hands-on projects for kids, street theater, live music, and a delicious variety of food, beer and wine.”  It’s lots of fun for the whole family. 

I’ll be at the Baltimore Book Festival selling my book on Saturday, September 26th from 12-8.  I’m delighted beyond words that my application was accepted.  They only offer 84 table spots to writers, and they fill up fast.  Many thanks to Heather Johnson at Age30+books for the heads up on applying.

I’ll send out more information as the festivals get closer.  Hooray!!

5 thoughts on “Book Festivals

  1. Lara T. says:

    Hooray!! how exciting to be sharing your book and introducing it to whole groups of new people!! that is so cool! The Baltimore Book Festival especially sounds like a lot of fun—we are all readers in this house! I think I will have to make a note of that! Thanks for the heads up! 🙂 Keep doin’ what you’re doin’ girl!

  2. Tracy H says:

    That is so awesome! So, can I get my autographed copy in April? 😉 Congrats!

  3. Eileen Cortese says:

    Congrats! Both of those festivals sound like so much fun. It’s nice to have a friend with so many literary connections! I’m sure you will be a big hit.

  4. Heather J. says:

    Yeah! I’m so glad you got it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

