St. John’s College Bookstore

img_3547

I had a great, bookish morning.

It started with a productive hour working on my Hemingway novel at an Annapolis coffee shop.  It was nice to get away from my desk and computer at home where  I constantly drift away from writing to tend to little ones, email, facebook, twitter, housework, phone calls, puppy dogs, etc.  That’s all lovely, but it’s nice to carve out a couple of hours to devote just to writing.  Amazing how much I can get done.  (I also found a book there called Mozart’s Women, that I can’t wait to read.) 

Then I went to the bookstore at St. John’s College, which is one of my favorite independent bookstores.  It’s especially cool because the bookstore is underground in a building that’s a couple of hundred years old, busting with books from floor to ceiling.  It’s full of classics, charm, and undiscovered treasures, and I’m pleased to say that it now also carries my book, Receive Me Falling. I really can’t say enough nice things about the amiable Robin and Crystal who so obligingly agreed to sell my book, and took the time to chat with me about writing, and publishing, and travel.  

Stop in some time and see what you can find.  You won’t be disappointed.

 

Leave a Reply

