Book Trailers and Updates

Call_Me_Zelda_new_1

When Penguin asked if I’d like to film a book trailer for HEMINGWAY’S GIRL, I eagerly accepted; first, because I’d have to go to Key West to film it, and second, because in our media-rich environment of social networking, I could see how a visual share could help promote a book.

Every aspect of that experience was a treat, so I was thrilled when Penguin offered to produce another book trailer for my forthcoming novel, CALL ME ZELDA. I again had the pleasure of working with the talented husband and wife team, David and Kathryn Seay, of David Seay Productions.

I am so pleased with the trailer, and I am delighted to present it to you. Please let me know what you think.

12 thoughts on “Book Trailers and Updates

  1. lomaurice says:

    The trailer is not only brilliant, it gave me chills when you were at the graves. Loved it. As I loved your awesome book.

  2. What fun this must have been. You have a remarkable talent as a writer and as a speaker. Very well done Erika. I look forward to Zelda in the same giddy way I did for Hemingway’s Girl.

  3. I’ve just finished Therese Anne Fowler’s Z, and am so excited to read your take on Zelda’s life.

  4. Tonja Clark says:

    Can’t wait to read!

  5. Leah says:

    I love it! I can’t wait to read the book!

  6. Nancy LoBalbo says:

    This is great Erika. Very ‘psyched’ to read the book when it comes out. Just finished “The Beautiful and the Damned” which was not a very flattering picture of what they were going through in the early years together (it’s been often said that it’s fairly autobiographical). Your work treats the characters with great sympathy, while not glossing over the tragic flaws, so i can’t wait to see what you have done with Zelda. Good Luck

Leave a Reply

