Audiobook Giveaway

I’m delighted to present the audiobook of my novel HEMINGWAY’S GIRL. The narrator is critically acclaimed Tavia Gilbert, the talented voice artist who has covered many titles, including Mary Sharatt’s ILLUMINATIONS.

In honor of the audio publication date, I’ll be giving away one copy of HEMINGWAY’S GIRL to a commentor on the blog. For a chance to win, please tell me your favorite audiobook. If you’ve never listened to an audiobook, let me know. I will be honored if HEMINGWAY’S GIRL is your first.

The contest runs through Friday, April 5th, at 10 PM EST. (U. S. residents only~my apologies…) Please share on social media, and thanks so much for participating!

Hemingway’s Girl on Audio at:

Indiebound

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Tantor

iBookstore

29 thoughts on “Audiobook Giveaway

  1. My favorite audiobook is a kiddie title: The Door in the Wall. I highly recommend!

  2. gaele1 says:

    Oh – I love my AudioBooks – I’ve added them to my reviews list after having an author request me to review her list –
    At the moment – I’m listening to Chanel Bonfire for review – and loving it. My introduction (and still a bit of a favorite mostly for his snark) is Bourdain’s Kitchen Confidential – although Neil Gaimen is right there behind him for pleasure listens

  3. Cheryl Causey says:

    I have never listened to an Audiobook before, but I would share this with several elderly ladies I know if I had it! To be honest, reading is my thing!

  4. I never listen to audiobook but I know I want to try it. By the way, do you know if any of your books are going to be publish in Norway?

    • erikarobuck says:

      Thanks for all of your comments so far! I love audiobooks for travel. I recently listed to Sarah Jio’s BLACKBERRY WINTER, and really enjoyed it.

      Beathe, we have not yet sold foreign rights in Norway, just in Hungary and Poland so far… 🙂

  5. Elizabeth Bevins says:

    Please enter my name for a chance to win. Thanks!

  6. I’m an old fashioned girl and admit I’ve never listened to an audio book…but I did READ Hemingway’s Girl and adored it, so would love to have it on audio as I try to modernize myself! 😉 Thank you, and congrats!

  7. I think Hemingway’s Girl would make an excellent audiobook! I would definitely love to “re-read” it that way. I am currently listening to my first audiobook- Cutting for Stone- and am really enjoying it so far!

    http://www.readtravelbecome.com

  8. Darcie Morin says:

    My first audio book was Richard Paul Evans’s The Gift. If you like inspirational books that will remind you of the important things in life you should really check out his books!! He is amazing and will make you cry every time!

    Very excited that Hemmingway’s Girl is on audio. Love to listen to audio books on the way to work in the morning. Sometimes you just get tired of listening to music.

  9. Suzy M says:

    I have never listened to an audio book, but would love to give it a try. Thanks!

  10. erikarobuck says:

    I love all of these audiobook suggestions! Thank you for your kind words.

  11. Sara DiVello says:

    I’ve never listened to an audiobook, but have been meaning to for long drives. 🙂

  12. Ann Hite says:

    My favorite audiobook is Alice Hoffman’s Skylight Confessions. It is excellent.

  13. Bonnie says:

    One of my most recent favorite audio book was “Where’d you go Bernadette” by Maria Semple. Excellent narrator!! Would love to listen to Hemingway’s Girl, thanks for the giveaway!

  14. Meg says:

    I have just thought about listening to audio books for my long commute to work. I listened to Hunger Games, Catching Fire and now Mocking Jay. I’m so happy that Hemingway’s Girl is on audio book!

  15. How exciting! This would be my first audiobook. Here’s hoping!!

  16. I have never listened to an audio book, but am excited to try one out!

  17. Jane Cook says:

    My favorite audio books have been the ‘Harry Potter’ series, and ‘Room’. Thank you for the opportunity to win your book.

  18. Caroline says:

    My favourite audiobook is Chris Patton reading Fatal Shadows by Josh Lanyon. It made me realise I’d been reading this American author to myself with an English accent!

  19. Lisa says:

    I’ve only ever heard one audio book, Saving CeeCee Honeycutt by Beth Hoffman. It was magical. Would love to hear yours 🙂

  20. BermudaOnion says:

    Hm, my favorite audio book is 11/22/63 by Stephen King. Thanks for the giveaway!

  21. Nancy Sorensen says:

    Hands down, my favorite audiobook is Saving CeeCee Honeycutt by Beth Hoffman. The narrator, Tavia Gilbert, is also a favorite. I’ve listened to that audiobook several times!

  22. Katie says:

    My favorite audiobook (so far) has been Ready Player One by Ernest Cline and read by Wil Wheaton. It’s just so meta and magical!

  23. Kristen says:

    The only audiobooks I’ve listened to have been Books 1-4 from the Harry Potter series (working on the 5th now!) Excited to get into them a little more!

  24. erikarobuck says:

    Congratulations to JANE COOK!! You are the audiobook winner!! Please email me your mailing address.

    Thank you all so much for giving me your great recommendations and for participating. I’ll run another contest soon.

  25. dollyj007 says:

    Erika, it arrived yesterday, thank you again!

Leave a Reply

