Sue Monk Kidd’s Forthcoming Novel!!!

When asked which books started my love affair with historical fiction and strong female characters, Sue Monk Kidd’s THE SECRET LIFE OF BEES immediately jumps to mind. I’ll never forget how that novel made me feel reading it for the first time. It is the kind of tale that immerses the reader in a place in time the moment the pages are opened.

Kidd’s forthcoming novel, THE INVENTION OF WINGS, will be published in January, and I am beyond excited to dig in. It is described as a story with two unforgettable women–a slave and her young mistress–in early nineteenth-century Charleston, navigating the tumultuous waters of abolition and women’s rights.

For more information, here is a link to Sue Monk Kidd’s website: http://www.suemonkkidd.com/ and Twitter account: https://twitter.com/suemonkkidd

Of Sue Monk Kidd’s books, which is your favorite?

6 thoughts on “Sue Monk Kidd’s Forthcoming Novel!!!

  1. Adria Amos says:

    My favorite is still THE SECRET LIFE OF BEES. It’s historical fiction without “feeling” like historical fiction because the characters are so real.

  2. I’ve been salivating for this book as well. Yes, Secret Life of Bees a timeless classic!

  3. I really enjoyed both of her books (assuming she wrote The Mermaid Chair like I seem to remember), so I’m looking forward to checking this one out, too! Thanks for the heads up!

  4. I’m so excited to hear SMK has a new book coming out. I loved Secret Life of Bees and the memoir she wrote with her daughter, Traveling With Pomegranates. Her writing makes me swoon!

Leave a Reply

