Cover Reveal and Giveaway!

The day has finally arrived when I may share the shiny, new, paperback cover for THE HOUSE OF HAWTHORNE. In case you missed May’s hardcover release, a paperback launch will come during the spring of 2016, which I know will make my book clubbers happy.

With the cover reveal, I will also give away an audio copy of THE HOUSE OF HAWTHORNE, for those of you who prefer to listen to stories. To win, please comment below by 9 PM ET on Friday, September 4th about which Hawthorne cover you prefer, or your favorite Hawthorne story. (US and Canada only, please.) Here is the hardcover for your reference:

House of Hawthorne cover Final

And now, without further ado, here is the trade paperback cover of THE HOUSE OF HAWTHORNE:

House of Hawthorne paperback final

What do you think?Β 

37 thoughts on “Cover Reveal and Giveaway!

  1. Jolina says:

    Love this, Erika, even more than the hardback version (if that’s even possible). Congrats, and what a great endorsement from People! πŸ™‚

  2. Wow, that cover is BEAUTIFUL!! The new cover is my favorite, which I didn’t think would happen since I love the hardback cover. However, the soft focus and light colors really grab me and it will be perfect for a Spring release!

  3. schmelzb says:

    I love audio books, Erika!

  4. Wow, I loved the hardcover photo, but ADORE the paperback! Maybe it’s the colors or the romantic hair and dress style, but wow. Congrats!

  5. Terri Buccarelli says:

    Erika, I think the paperback cover will bring you lots of new followers! I love it! So pretty!
    BTW I am a huge consumer of audio books! I hardly listen to music in the car anymore since I always have a novel cued! πŸ‘πŸ»

  6. Oh I love the paperback cover, Erika! The hardback cover is great too, but that pb cover is sure to grab readers’ eyes on the shelves. Congrats on the fabulous endorsement from People.

  7. Trisha says:

    Oh my gosh! I cannot stop staring at this. It’s absolutely beautiful! Whereas the hardback cover screams “Historical Fiction,” this one has a definite ethereal quality to it. I think it will attract readers of all genres, as opposed to those specifically looking for an HF book. Congrats!

  8. Bonnie K. says:

    The paperback cover is very pretty. I think it will definitely get noticed. I like the hardcover copy but this paperback cover will attract more people, I think.

  9. I forgot to say I love the paperback cover!!! Yes!

  10. Kathy LaMaster says:

    I love the paperback cover!

  11. Holly says:

    I love the paperback cover!! It’s beautiful!

  12. Judith.Barnes says:

    I prefer the hardcover one. But the paperback cover is very eye-catching.

  13. June Geiger says:

    The new paperback cover absolutely takes my breath away. And I’m a hard sell!

  14. Janet hutcheson says:

    Both covers look great-I will put this title on my “to read” list!

  15. Paula Cappa says:

    This cover is like a classic painting. Stunning! Who is the designer/artist? Can you post the name?

  16. Barry Collins says:

    I like the hardcover better! A great giveaways! Thanksgiving!

  17. Nick Trandahl says:

    I have been holding off on reading this book until the paperback released! So excited! While I adore the hardcover art, I must say that I’m very impressed with the clean elegance of the paperback cover. So my vote is for the paperback! I can’t wait to read this novel!

  18. erikarobuck says:

    Random.org has chosen CYNTHIA ROBERTSON as the winner! Congratulations, and thanks so much for entering!

  19. Melissa Crytzer Fry says:

    I know I’m late (and missed your contest), but just wanted to say how stunning the paperback cover is, Erika. I like them both — each seems to evoke a sense of intrigue and trouble!

Leave a Reply

